2017 AGM

The 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Midland Railway Society was held at the The Roundhouse Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8JE on Saturday, 8th April 2017 from 11am. The AGM was followed by the Presidential Address given by Adrian Tester on “Midland Locomotives — Myths and Misconceptions.”

You can download a .pdf file of the minutes; though members will receive a copy with their next newsletter.


  1. Register of Members and Apologies

  2. Minutes of AGM held at Derby on Saturday 16th April 2016

  3. Presentation of Executive Committee Reports

    • Chairman
    • Membership Secretary
    • Treasurer (including adoption of Accounts and Trustees’ Report to the Charity Commission)
  4. Election of Executive Committee

    These Members offer themselves for re-election as Trustees and Committee Officers in accordance with the Constitution of the Midland Railway Society:-

    ChairmanDave Hunt
    Vice ChairmanIan Howard
    TreasurerAlan Cox
    SecretaryDave Harris
    General MembersIan Abram, Nick Wheat, Andrew Surry, Robin Cullup

    Ian Abram has stepped down as Membership Secretary, a role which has been handed over to Alan Cox.

    The following Members are appointed as Trustees in accordance with Paragraph 4(e) of the Society’s Constitution:- David Geldard, Mervyn Bryce and Henry Noon.

  5. Election of President

    The Committee are delighted to announce that Robin Cullup has accepted our invitation to stand for election as President of the Midland Railway Society for 2017/2018.

  6. Appointment of Independent Examiner

  7. Collection Committee report

  8. Journal report